Board of Directors

We are grateful for the compassionate, dedicated, and hard-working volunteers whose talents and commitment help us nurture the potential of all in the Great Lakes Bay Region.  These individuals work selflessly through the YMCAs Mission to improve the health and well-being of our community and provide support to our neighbors.


Board Chair – Dave Reitzel, Dow

Vice President – Carrie Strohkirch, Independent Consultant

Treasurer – Dennis Dinauer, 1st State Bank

Secretary – Melissa Ososki, Dow

Board Members

Peggy Barber, Delta College

Tom Barnikow, Outdoor Adventures, Inc.

Lisa Cleland, Saginaw Basin Land Conservancy

Ryan Craves, The State Bank

Carla Derocher, Bay City Public Schools

Jessica Dore, Rehmann

Dan Emmenecker, J.R. Heineman & Sons

Patrick Frontjes, Consumers Energy

Jason Lowry, Michigan Sugar

Paul Revard, Retired Dentist

Tricia Schabel, Independent Bank

Roger Skrabut, McLaren Bay Region

Mike Williams, Williams Cheese Co.